Disrupted Comic Book Narratives – work in progress

I’m working on a series of large-scale comic book pages which combine frames from different sources, frames with dialogue removed and enlarged details from frames, with the intention of creating new narratives. I’ll then spray paint / highlight dialogue as in the Redacted Batman series.

 

Sorry To Take Such A Long Time

a0-sorryitooksolong

 

 

My Dreams Aren’t Always So Sweet

a0-mydreamsarenotsosweet

 

 

I’ll collate all of my research and thinking on the large scale works I’ve been creating in a future post.  These are the artists that I’ve been researching so far (list is not exhaustive)

 

Matt Mullican

 

Christian Marclay

 

Lewis Klahr

 

 

Keiichi Tanaami

Dara Birnbaum

Martin Arnold

Arturo Herrera

Phillipe Parreno

Allen Ruppersberg

Jordan Wolfson

Leave a Reply

