Arebyte – NeoCraft show

image

I showed three works work as part of the group show ‘NeoCraft‘ at the Arebyte gallery in Hackney Wick. ‘Premonition’ – a redacted comic book, ‘Gucci Women’, a video loop, and ‘My Dreams Aren’t Always So Sweet’ – a collage of various comic book panels, rearranged and then spray painted, a disrupted narrative.

The last work is a real progression for me, both in terms of the way I construct the image, but also in the finish I’m achieving (by changing printing technique as well as the way I apply the paint.

I’ll write up a separate post of the whole ‘matt linear vs gloss redacted and disrupted narrative drama’ that’s been going on for the last few months.

Leave a Reply

